Yoga – A way to live life!

83EF22FB-AE17-4A89-AEF1-1971617F3D0B-2182-000003A40BDEC001

As a human being, living in this complex world, we have infinite problems in our life. We tend to be sad, depressed ,angry and worried over many things which we want in our own way. Anger and anxiety destroy our peace of mind making our life so miserable. Few days back, I have gone through many ups and down which made my life so stressful. Moreover, my lazy lifestyle, continuous eating outs and no time for  workout had made me feel so unhealthy and am guilty about it.  And I had to do something about it.

I have always knew that Yoga is the best thing to do when you are stressed out. Yoga is a holistic way to live life and and to maintain a good balance in our physical and psychological health. In Bhagwat Gita, it is mentioned “Yogah Karmasu Kaushalam”, which means Yoga is perfection in action. Practicing yoga helps in controlling our mind, body and soul and helps manage stress and anxiety.

My mom has been doing yoga for quite long as she has benefited practicing yoga mainly Kapalbhati  , which detoxifies all the systems in our body. Her high blood pressure has improved including chronic back pain, leg pain, gastric problem and many more. She had been encouraging me to  practice yoga whenever I have complained her about my cold, back pain and insomnia but I was not much interested because of laziness. The regular practice of yoga not only  helps in flexibility, but helpful in every aspects of life making us happier, stronger and more self confident.

The term “yoga” meaning union in Sanskrit which has originated in ancient India over 5000 years ago. Yoga was mentioned in the oldest sacred texts, the Rigveda and in Indian tradition it is considered more than physical exercise, it has a meditative and spiritual core. It connects our inner self with the outer world. Later, yoga was introduced to the west in the late 19th century and become very popular across the western world due to its effectiveness.

Recently I have started practicing yoga and it’s already 2 weeks and I am really surprised on how good I feel after doing it.. I haven’t join any yoga classes but practice doing it at home watching Shilpa Shetty’s yoga videos on youtube. At my  first attempt, I could able to do  some of the poses. Slowly I have improved myself but don’t think I can do, Chakrasanas (the wheel pose) which is like impossible to do lifting my head above without touching the ground. Hopefully, with regular and consistent practice I could do better.  Everytime, I practice yoga, I  feel more refreshed and energetic with some positive vibes throughout my body. Nowadays, I am sleeping better and I have no cold, no back pain and feeling happier.

There are so many people who are following yoga and have transformed their lives which motivate others  to do for Yoga. The gorgeous Indian actress, Shilpa Shetty, who is also a mom, known for her stunning beauty, fit body, slim waistline and flawless skin who is an ardent follower of Yoga is a good motivation to mothers like me.

I have just started my yoga journey, I am not sure how far I can go but I will try my best to add it to my  daily routine. Because Yoga is not an exercise but a lifestyle, a way to live life.

Happy Yoga to everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

